Here we come Kalgoorlie!!

Tuesday April 1, 2014. | DTN Media |

After a considerable layoff in Western Australia, the 360 Sprintcars are now returning to action, this time in the gold rush country of Kalgoorlie International Speedway.

Round seven of the MMS Civil 360 Sprintcar Power Series will be held this Saturday night at Kalgoorlie and another good field of cars has nominated.

The list is headlined by current points leader Dean Terry. This weekend Terry will have the home track advantage and will be looking to use that to increase his thirty nine point lead over second placed Chris Ackland. His consistency has been what has kept him in the lead and he would love nothing more than to maintain that with a win in front of his home crowd.

Of course the WA Champion Chris Ackland wants to close that points gap and claim another win after not recording the result he was after in the last rounds. Behind him in points is a whole host of other drivers ready for a big points haul including third placed Steven Ford, Owen Ahchee, Troy Anderson, Cory Gilpin and Troy Anderson.

Trent Pigdon is another in this weekends field and is a little lower on points than he would like after missing two rounds, but after being the last start winner where he pocketed a cool $5000 for his efforts, he will be hungry for another win.

Also in the field is Aldo De Paioli, fresh from his trip to South Australia where he competed in the Australian 360 Sprintcar Championship. Although his weekend ended in the B Main, Aldo still did us proud and will be looking to use his new found knowledge back in his home state. 

Jason Pryde has also had some solid results in both the open and 360 machines, currently leading the Perth Motorplex Track Championship. He is another who is hungry for a win this weekend while Sean Zemunik will also be looking to add another feature win to his resume.

Others such as Steve Adley, Danny Attwood, Brad Alabach, Daniel Hawkins and Paul Peet have also thrown their hats in the ring for another swing.

Interestingly, of the sixteen nominations, the fourteen cars sitting in the first fourteen places in the overall points score are nominated, ensuring that the battle for the series is certainly going to come down to the wire.

Indeed, with Kalgoorlie holding round seven this weekend, followed by the Motorplex now holding the final round of the series on the 20th  to finish off the season, and the points battle so tight, we are certainly in for a wild ride!

Release by DTN Media.

Official Nominations - 16
9wx Steve Adley
11 Chris Ackland
18 Cory Gilpin
19 Trent Pigdon
21wx Danny Attwood
27wx Sean Zemunik
28wx Brad Alabach
33 Owen Ahchee
52 Troy Anderson
54 Daniel Hawkins
60 Dean Terry
65wx Paul Peet
69wx Jason Pryde
82 Steven Ford
86 Corey Hunter
96wx Aldo De Paioli

A special thanks to all the MMS Civil 360 Sprintcar Power Series Sponsors;
MMS Civil (WA) Pty Ltd
Storm Motorsports Australia
Keenquip Race Products
Westralian Diamond Drillers
Chamberlains Auto Electrics
Prestige Fibreglass
Design and Apply MotoGraphics
Dirt Track Nutters
Shanoweb Designs